International & Interdisciplinary Master Program "Commercial Vehicle Technology" (CVT)

The Master Degree Course "Commercial Vehicle Technology" offered by the TU Kaiserslautern is the first interdisciplinary study programme in the area of commercial vehicle technology in the world. The departments of Mechanical and Process Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology and Computer Science are responsible for the degree course and it is supported by companies such as Daimler, John Deere and Terex-Demag.

Education and research in the area of commercial vehicle technology in Kaiserslautern integrate the most important fields of the product lifecycle of commercial vehicles e.g. drive train, vehicle construction and dynamics, materials, joining technology, manufacturing technology, electronics and software as well as human-machine interaction. The course is rounded off by sociological aspects. The degree course is internationally oriented and is taught predominantly in English. It is aimed at bachelor graduates of mechanical engineering, automotive engineering, electrical engineering, computer science and software engineering.

Further Information

The Master Degree Course "Commercial Vehicle Technology" offered by the TU Kaiserslautern is the first interdisciplinary study programme in the area of commercial vehicle technology in the world. The departments of Mechanical and Process Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology and Computer Science are responsible for the degree course and it is supported by companies such as Daimler, John Deere and Terex-Demag.

Education and research in the area of commercial vehicle technology in Kaiserslautern integrate the most important fields of the product lifecycle of commercial vehicles e.g. drive train, vehicle construction and dynamics, materials, joining technology, manufacturing technology, electronics and software as well as human-machine interaction. The course is rounded off by sociological aspects. The degree course is internationally oriented and is taught predominantly in English. It is aimed at bachelor graduates of mechanical engineering, automotive engineering, electrical engineering, computer science and software engineering.

For more information about the degree course please see [more ...]

Interdisziplinäres und internationales Masterprogramm "Commercial Vehicle Technology (CVT) / Nutzfahrzeugtechnologie"

Die TU Kaiserslautern bietet mit dem Masterstudiengang "Commercial Vehicle Technology" das weltweit erste interdisziplinäre Studienprogramm auf dem Gebiet der Nutzfahrzeugtechnologie an. Der Studiengang wird von den Fachbereichen Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik, Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik sowie Informatik getragen und von Firmen wie Daimler, JohnDeere und Terex-Demag unterstützt.

Die Kaiserslauterer Ausbildung und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Nutzfahrzeugtechnologie integriert die wichtigsten Felder des Produktlebenszyklus von Nutzfahrzeugen wie z.B. den Antriebsstrang, Fahrzeugbau und Fahrzeugdynamik, Materialien, Fügetechnik, Fertigungstechnik, Elektronik und Software sowie Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion. Abgerundet wird das Lehrangebot durch soziologische Aspekte. Der Studiengang ist international ausgerichtet und wird überwiegend in Englisch unterrichtet. Er adressiert Bachelorabsolventen der Studienrichtungen Maschinenbau, Fahrzeugtechnik, Elektrotechnik, Informatik und Software Engineering.

Weitere Informationen

Die TU Kaiserslautern bietet mit dem Masterstudiengang "Commercial Vehicle Technology" das weltweit erste interdisziplinäre Studienprogramm auf dem Gebiet der Nutzfahrzeugtechnologie an. Der Studiengang wird von den Fachbereichen Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik, Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik sowie Informatik getragen und von Firmen wie Daimler, JohnDeere und Terex-Demag unterstützt.

Die Kaiserslauterer Ausbildung und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Nutzfahrzeugtechnologie integriert die wichtigsten Felder des Produktlebenszyklus von Nutzfahrzeugen wie z.B. den Antriebsstrang, Fahrzeugbau und Fahrzeugdynamik, Materialien, Fügetechnik, Fertigungstechnik, Elektronik und Software sowie Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion. Abgerundet wird das Lehrangebot durch soziologische Aspekte. Der Studiengang ist international ausgerichtet und wird überwiegend in Englisch unterrichtet. Er adressiert Bachelorabsolventen der Studienrichtungen Maschinenbau, Fahrzeugtechnik, Elektrotechnik, Informatik und Software Engineering.

Nähere Informationen zum Studiengang und der "Graduate School CV. [mehr ...]